2024 ATIG Book Prizes – Call for Nominees

Nominations are now open for the 2024 Anthropology of Tourism Interest Group Book Prizes.

ATIG sponsors two separate book prizes: 1) the Nelson Graburn Book Prize for an author’s first book in the anthropology of tourism, 2) the Ed Bruner Prize for an author’s second or subsequent book.

To be eligible, books nominated this year must have been published between 2022 and 2024. We will be awarding prizes for both 2023 and 2024 (if there are sufficient nominations). Self-nominations are welcome.

Please submit the following to erica [at] livingheritageanthropology.org:

  • The name of the author;
  • The book to be considered;
  • The publisher information;
  • Information for whom to contact at the press for review copies;
  • Remember to indicate which prize (1st or subsequent publication).

The deadline for nominations is April 1st, 2024.

Previous winners are expected to serve as reviewers for the book prize during the following year. For a list of previous winners, consult the main book prize page.