2021 ATIG Book Prizes

The Anthropology of Tourism Interest Group sponsors two separate book prizes: 1) the Nelson Graburn Book Prize for an author’s first book in the anthropology of tourism, 2) the Ed Bruner Prize for an author’s second or subsequent book.

To be eligible, books nominated this year must have been published in 2020 or 2021. Self-nominations are welcome.

Please submit the following to adamkaul [at] augustana.edu:

  • The name of the author;
  • The book to be considered;
  • The publisher information;
  • Information for whom to contact at the press for review copies;
  • Remember to indicate which prize (1st or subsequent publication).

The deadline for nominations is December 7th, 2021.

Previous winners are expected to serve as reviewers for the book prize during the following year.

Click here for a list of past winners.