Book Prize Winners, 2021

We’re proud to announce the winners of ATIG’s two annual book prizes!

Nelson Graburn Prize

Named in honor of a pioneer in the anthropology of tourism and a mentor to many of ATIG’s founders, this prize recognizes excellence in an author’s first book in the anthropology of tourism.

Edward Bruner Prize

Named for another luminary in the anthropological study of tourism, this prize celebrates an author’s second or subsequent book in the anthropology of tourism.

Please join us on April 29th, 2022 at 2:30pm Eastern Time for a special virtual panel with the authors. Join via Zoom: